The International Council of Electronic Commerce Consultants is an international expert group based in Albuquerque (New Mexico). The group is recognized as a leader in data safety coaching, training, and certification. Many people recognize EC-Council as the creator of the Certified Ethical Hacker and Licensed Penetration Tester certifications. The non-profit group offers more internationally recognized credentials.

To obtain most EC-Council certifications you must pass a single test and complete a set of settlement types. However, some certs require work experience and other prerequisites. Some exams can be administered by Pearson VUE and Prometric testing facilities. However, most must be taken online by the EC-Council Examination Portal. For more information, visit the certification Net web site for the EC Council certification you are interested in.
EC-Council Certification Program Overview
The EC-Council Certification Program offers three entry-level credentials along with the Certified Security Pc Person and Network5 certifications.
Candidates who are just starting in the field of laptop safety but want to add certifications on their resumes, may start with the Certified Security Computer User certification. After that, they can transfer to the Network5 credential (N5). The EC-Council Certification PDF recommends CompTIA A+, Security+, and Network+ certs to help put together these credentials. However, they are not required by EC-Council.
If your ultimate purpose is ethical hacking then the next step is to acquire the EC-Council Network Security Administrator credential (ENSA), adopted by the Certified Ethical Hacker. The ENSA is a prerequisite to CEH certification.
EC-Council Certificates of Entry-Degree
NoCertificationsNumber Of QuestionsTime To Complete ExamExam Cost1Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)125240 Minutes$9502Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)150240 Minutes$6003EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)150240 Minutes$9994EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP)150240 Minutes$4505EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)
50120 Minutes$249
Certified Security Computer User (CSCU).
The Certified Security Computer User (CSCU), an entry-level certification, is for people who have a basic understanding of protecting info property. A CSCU candidate can recognize social engineering and identify theft techniques and perceive safe working methods. They also have the ability to use knowledge encryption and antivirus functions to protect their work. A CSCU-certified skilled performs information backup, catastrophe restoration, applies Web safety strategies, and secures community connections.
Wireless 5
The Wireless 5 entry-level credential works just like the N5, but with a greater focus on wi-fi security applied sciences such as Bluetooth, RFID, HomeRF and IEEE’s 802.11 Wi Fi average.
Network 5
EC-Council’s Network 5 certification (N5) is an entry-level certification aimed at residential customers and employees who are familiar with the basics of wi-fi and wired networking. The certification covers networking terminology and elements, LAN applied sciences, community connectivity, troubleshooting, and other essentials.
EC-Council Network Security Administrator, (ENSA).
This EC-Council Network Security Administrator certification (ENSA) is for system directors, engineers, community managers, and firewall directors. ENSA candidates must be familiar with protocols and protocol evaluation, community safety, safety requirements, and insurance policies. ENSA candidates must also be able to perceive community threats, intrusion detection and prevention, firewalls and troubleshooting hardware and OS hardening log evaluation, software safety, software and Net security, authentication and encryption, and cryptography.
Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH).
The EC-Council’s most well-known certification is the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH). Candidates for the CEH certification should be able to think and act like hackers. A CEH knows how to hack against wired and wi fi networks, Internet functions, and cell platforms. A CEH skilled is also familiar with Trojan threats, denial-of-service assaults, SQL injection and other threats and is comfortable performing penetration exams.
Computer Hacking Forensic Investigators (CHFI).
The Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator certification (CHFI), recognizes individuals who are able to see computer forensic and